The Mineola Beckham Hotel, originally built in 1892 as a ‘Railroad hotel’, has a storied, colorful, and even haunted, history. The hotel was the temporary home to railroad workers, loggers, and cattlemen in its early years.
The hotel was purchased by W.L Beckham in 1926 following a fire that nearly destroyed the building. The first and second floors of the hotel were restored and reopened as the ‘New’ Beckham hotel in 1928 and continued to operate until 1979 when the property fell into disrepair.
Purchased in 2018, this resilient hotel has been undergoing a major renovation by its current owners and is now able to welcome its first overnight guests in more that 50 years. Following the restoration, the Beckham Hotel now boasts 17 Rooms and 2 Suites, all appointed warmly with historic décor and modern touches.